It Could Never Be Just A Wedding

Hello everyone, and welcome to Generation 3! Wh00t! While I was waiting for the polls to get votes and stuff, I decided I’d get the Nraas Story Progression mod, which for those of you who don’t know, it basically changes the story progression so it’s less calculated and more logical. ;) It also gives you little notifications whenever anything happens, so as an added thing I’ve included a few interesting ones (well I thought they were, anyway) at the bottom. Enjoy!

Last time, Katie finally maxed her guitar skill, Larry and Rema had their first kisses, Rema grew up and dumped Steve because he was still a teen, Jebediah was a dick, Katie got elder-pregnant and developed floaty-head syndrome, I discovered that Dianne is insane, then Larry grew up and was voted as the heir. Did you notice my updates are longer now? xD

So we start this entry with Jebediah slamming into Dianne.
Jebediah: “Something’s wrong.”
Rema: “Awkward…”

And then Rema got the want to play guitar!
Merrick: “Argh, my daughter has betrayed me!”
Chandler: “OH GOD MAKE IT STOP”
Larry: “Oh my wow, guitar is so cool when it’s not Mum playing it!”

Merrick: “Oooh Katie, where’d ya go? Did your body run away from your sagging old face?”
Katie: “I’m pregnant, you ass.”
A lovely family reunion… -.-

OKAY, SO CALL ME A CHEATER.
Larry: “You’re a cheater.”
So I totally took advantage of Larry’s super-skilling to max his guitar. This probably breaks some legacy rule or something, but I don’t care. I hate following the rules anyway. Besides, it took me all of Katie’s life to get her to max it. Give a gal a break!

Looking around town, I saw this lovely sight.
Sim-Del: “Niiiiice.”
No! You’re not a lesbian, and you don’t use hookers!
Sim-Del: “But… But… I like her. :(”
No. Bad Simself.

And then I sent Larry to the science facility to get cured. I’d planned all along to cure him, because no freakin way am I gonna have my heir living for 300 sim-days. It’d clog up the house too much.

Larry: “Wow, sparkles!”

Larry: “Ugh, humanity.”
Never shall you drink blood again, my dear.

So crazy Dianne stuck around after the party.
Dianne: “Haw haw, I’m Rema!” *chokes self*
*facepalm* Well she’ll sure be an interesting wife.

So Steve grew up and Rema still was alone, but before I had a chance to reconcile them, this happened. Looks like he’s found comfort in the arms of a hooker with a baby.

And what can I even say about this?
Katie: “Just because my arms are invisible doesn’t mean I don’t have any.”

Well, wedding day arrived for Jebediah and Kizzy, and she decked out in the most elaborate gown she could find. LOLJOKES, she actually wore this. Fail.

Jebediah: “Kizzy, we’ve been best friends since I was a child, and now I get to marry you. I hope we spend the rest of our lives together!”
Kizzy: “Oh Jeb! I love you!”
Nyaww. And after the party, Jebediah moved into Kizzy’s apartment. But of course, it wouldn’t be a wedding without a tonne of other shit happening.

I knew this would happen. Incase you can’t tell, Katie’s in labour.
Katie: “Oh God, my water just broke. YOWEEEEEEEE!”
Come on deary, off to the hospital.

And once the first thing happened, it turned into a huge mess. Merrick actually fell asleep at his own son’s wedding. He was never much of a dad.

Sluts: “OH MY GOD THE INVISOLADY’S IN LABOUR!”
Who even invited you?

Day-um, I hope the baby gets those eyes!
Garry: “Heh, I charm all the ladies.”

And here’s the little girl. Meet Jacalyn.
Katie: “Pronounced like Jaquelyn. Jack-a-lin.”
Yeah, I hate the spelling too but I use a random name generator. She got the traits Excitable and Insane. Normally if I roll insane I try again, but now my sims are talking I figure it might make it interesting.

Merrick: “BWAHAHAHAHA, I shall steal this baby and claim it is my tenth!”
Yeah, not gonna happen.

Chandler: “OH MY GOD, KATIE MILNER! I’m Chandler, can I have your autograph!”
Katie: “Sure.”
What the- You realise you’re brother and sister?
Katie: “Just go along with it. He’s a bit senile these days.”

Apollo’s ghost: “ARGH, A GHOST!” *faints*
Oh, you gotta be kidding me…

Katie: “BLERGHGDGHOROTYNKFDHK”
Bloody hell, you better not be pregnant again! You haven’t even had sex!
(For the record, she wasn’t. I have no idea why she threw up. o.O)

Chandler: “So, err, Apollo. How’s the afterlife suiting you?”
Apollo’s ghost: “Shh, I’m playing football. Needs concentration.” 

Shaniqua’s ghost: “Mind if I sleep here, deary?”
Garry: “What the- No… I’m already here.”
This is the first night that I’ve had more than one ghost. It was damn annoying, the ghosts would float through and wake them up every five seconds. 

Shaniqua: “I’ll just slip in here, nice and un-noticed.”
Larry: “You gotta be kidding me, grandma! I’m a light sleeper.”

Katie: “Eugh, dad, get outta here! We’re trying to sleep.”
Apollo’s ghost: “Just checking that sleeping is all your doing, missy.”
Katie: “What? I’ve had three four kids! You were there for two of them.”
Garry: “Katie, is your dad gonna kill me?”

This is kinda cute though. Larry never got to meet his grandma cuz she died before he was born. However, I dare say it would be cuter if she slept with her eyes closed.

And then she returned to the grave via Rema’s bed and stunk the place up.

Rema: “Aww, who’s a little cutie?”
So everyone pitches in with looking after the new baby.
Rema: “But mostly me.”
Sure…

Larry needed to make some friends to build up his charisma skill, so I invited over Bryon Machine.
Larry: “Hey, so you’re my half-brother!”

Bryon: “Yeah, we share that pile of trash Beau Merrick as a father. Tell me, was he any better at raising you? I’ve never even met the guy.”

Larry: “Hey man, that sucks. Well if it’s any consolation, you didn’t miss anything good.”

Katie: “Aww, who left Jacalyn on the floor?”
It was Rema.
Katie: *sigh* “That girl… Come on sweety, back to your crib.”
Katie got a new tattoo by the way, it’s there on her arm. I think I made it too bold. :S

I sent Garry to explore the catacombs because I decided I really really want a Magic Mr Gnome.
Garry: “FLAMING ZOMBIE BEARS!”
A traumatising experience, as you can see.

The next day, I was notified that Dianne had grown up. I hadn’t broken her and Larry up just in she grew up quickly; I didn’t want a repeat of Steve and Rema.
Dianne: “Hey babe, sorry I look shit. Just finished work.”
Larry: “You look beautiful. By the way, I’ve been working on a special something for you.”

Larry (singing): “D-D-D-Dianne, I wanna see you every day! D-D-D-Dianne I’m lovin you in every way! Whenever we’re together I can hear my heart thump! Whenever we’re together I feel like more than just a lump!”
And then before he had the chance to talk to her afterwards, she’d run off to a certain party being held at Larry’s house.

Larry: “Hey, you ran off before I could ask you what you thought about the song!”
Dianne: “It was amazing, like the purple froogarts that live in upper Mount Bluck!”
Ramblings of a crazy person… 

Garry: “Oh GOD, I’m all wrinkled!”
Yep, welcome to old man-hood!

Garry: “I’m officially retired!” *applauds self*
Katie: “Good for you, dear!”
Rema: *apathetic*
It’s annoying that his retirement caused everyone in the house to delete all their the actions I’d set them up to do, just to gather around and clap for a second.

Here’s the headshot, and of course I forgot a picture of his body. 

Larry: “Oh crap, I’m about to piss myself in front of a hooker.”

Just ignore the spontaneous costume change. I think these pictures are a bit out of order.
Katie: “Oh Garry, you’re as gorgeous as the day I married you.”
Isn’t that what he’s meant to say?

But maybe he’s not so lovely after all? I haven’t mentioned his traits before, but one of them is Flirty. Fortunately the maid wasn’t actually there at that time, or otherwise I would’ve let him do it. Because I like to cause trouble.

Garry: “Well readers, looks like it’s time for little Jacalyn to grow up!”
…Hey, I’m meant to say that!
Katie: “Can we just get this shit over with?” *blows out candles and leaves baby on floor*

And of course, she’s abso-freaking-lutely gorgeous. I dunno if it’s the custom hair or the gorgeous blue eyes, but I’m definately gonna have to consider putting her in the next heir poll.

Jacalyn: “WAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHMEWANTYFOOOOOOOOD!!!”
Katie: “Ergh, this is the part of having kids I didn’t miss.”

Larry: “Hey baby, how was work?”
Dianne: “It was horrible. I have no freakin clue why I joined the army.”
Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the great decisions of story progression.

Dianne: “Oh Larry, I love you…”
Nyawww. Now hurry up and get married so you can make me some babies!
Larry: “Jeez, kill the mood why don’t ya?”

Anyhow, that’s the end of this entry. Next time, will Steve and Rema get together? Will Larry and Dianne get married? Stay tuned!

And now here is the promised ‘Around Town’ section, featuring some cool little things that happened during this update.

Oh dear God, I hope there are not. But it would be typical of this silly game to marry my simself off to a hooker.

Looks like Chandler and his young woman have another baby on the way. May I point out that they don’t even live together? Story progression keeps telling me they’re trying to find a house together but can’t. Surely it’s not that hard.

Trouble in paradise, it seems. These two are officially dating now, not engaged or anything. So much for them being perfect for each other.

Come on Jeb, pick up your game! If these two break up I think I’ll cry. They’re so sweet together.

Ha! I find it funny that it’s almost like the game knows she’s a hooker, and has made her “have fun on the side” rather than get in an actual relationship. I don’t have a picture of the notification, but these two actually had a shot-gun wedding. Lol!

Apparently Kizzy and Jeb have resolved their problems. A new little Milner baby is a-comin’!

Yes, a true tragedy indeed… Not! Damn right they’re not marrying me to some whore.

And just like with Purple Princess, Orange is pregnant because she was with a man and the “software” broke, rather than because she’s in a relationship.

And that concludes this bonus section. :P I might include more of these next time if as many come up. There just wasn’t a real place for them in the actual update, so I put them here instead. I don’t know when I’ll update again now that school’s back, but maybe later today if I play heaps. Otherwise, it’ll be in a few days. ;)

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Doodledog
    May 01, 2011 @ 02:20:48

    Don’t CONSIDER putting Jacalyn in the next heir poll, DO IT! She also has 2/3 and is absolutely stunning!

    (Where did you get that hairdo, by the way? On Jacalyn? Gorgeous.)

    Also: Yay, first!

    Reply

  2. Del
    May 01, 2011 @ 02:29:20

    xD Okay, I’ll put her in just for you.
    I got the hair from Anubis Under The Sun (http://anubis360.blogspot.com/2011/01/peggy-hair-621-pookletd-for-all-ages.html). They have more than 100 amazing hairstyles. I wish I could download them all. xP

    Reply

  3. Mira
    May 01, 2011 @ 09:04:18

    Why can’t you download them all? I LOVE them!!!
    I love your “around town” thingy, it’s just SO AWESOME!!! :D
    And Jackie (I can’t spell her name so I just call her Jackie until I can spell it) is so adorable!! :DDD

    Reply

  4. Rachel
    May 01, 2011 @ 15:21:47

    Jackie is adorable. I love her hair.

    Reply

  5. Doodledog
    May 01, 2011 @ 16:26:11

    Yay! Thank you!

    And now us bloggers have to update extra because of The Splines :( So sad!!!

    Reply

  6. singer14
    May 01, 2011 @ 16:51:03

    Aw, I love Jackie, but her skin bugs me. And Katie’s blonde hair was finally given to one of her children.

    …………… another baby? Please?

    Reply

  7. singer14
    May 01, 2011 @ 19:16:13

    AAAAAWWWWW!!!! AND I JUST REALIZED JACKIE HAS APOLLO’S EYES!! She didn’t get Garry’s eyes, but Apollo’s are almost just as good.

    Reply

  8. Doodledog
    May 01, 2011 @ 22:46:14

    Prettyprettypretty!

    Reply

  9. Del
    May 02, 2011 @ 03:35:06

    Hehehehe, I love Jackie too. And that’s an awesome nickname for her.
    About Katie and Garry having another baby. Well, for some reason they no longer get the option to Try For Baby. I dunno if it was just a glitch in the first place or if Garry being an elder changes it… Anyway, sorry singer14. :(
    And Mira, if I downloaded them all I would have way too many to choose from and I don’t think my computer could cope with the amount of space they’d take! Some of them are like, 10MB.

    Reply

  10. singer14
    May 02, 2011 @ 03:54:19

    Oh well. Aw man, I wanted more beautiful Garry babies. Weird glitch thing. AND OH MY GOSH, JUST LOOKING AT THE SEVENTEENTH PICTURE MAKES MY HEART FLUTTER!!!!

    …… is it weird to like a sim this much?

    Reply

  11. singer14
    May 02, 2011 @ 03:54:44

    Oh well. Aw man, I wanted more beautiful Garry babies. Weird glitch thing. AND OH MY GOSH, JUST LOOKING AT THE SEVENTEENTH PICTURE MAKES MY HEART FLUTTER!!!!

    ….. is it weird to like a sim this much?

    Reply

  12. Del
    May 02, 2011 @ 12:37:35

    Ahahaha, it is a bit weird. What’s also weird is the fact that your counted out the 17 photos! xP

    Reply

  13. singer14
    May 02, 2011 @ 23:44:22

    I know. I’m obsessive like that.

    Reply

Leave a comment